listen live

The Script are just about to release their sixth studio album and have just announced a massive European tour on the back of it.

Friday 11th, 2019


The Script will play 21 dates across the UK, Ireland and Europe in February and March next year.

They will bring their Sunsets and Full Moons arena tour to the 3Arena in Dublin on March 6 and 7, with tickets from €42.70 going on sale next Friday, October 18 at 9.30am. They will also play in Belfast's SSE Arena Belfast on March 3.

Their new album, Sunsets and Full Moons, will release on November 8 and has been described as a sequel to ther debut album.

Speaking about the new album, Danny O'Donoghue said:“It’s the most poignant record we’ve ever made, nine songs of just us playing as a band. Music was always about being together with you guys, and writing about your own feelings, and sharing them. It’s us doing what we do best and we can’t wait to share it with you!"

Mark Sheehan added: “No frills, no production, just us playing as a band. It’s us doing what we do best.” 


The band, who have racked up 10.8 million albums sales since their debut, last toured in 2017 with Freedom Child.


The full list of tour dates:


  • 20th - UK, Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
  • 21st - UK, Leeds, First Direct Arena
  • 22nd - UK, Manchester, Arena
  • 24th - UK, Bournemouth, International Centre
  • 25th - UK, Brighton, Centre
  • 26th - UK, Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
  • 28th - UK, Birmingham Resorts World Arena
  • 29th - UK, London, The O2


  • 3rd - UK, Belfast, SSE Arena
  • 6th - Ireland, Dublin, 3Arena
  • 7th - Ireland, Dublin, 3Arena
  • 9th - UK, Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
  • 10th - UK, Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
  • 12th - UK, Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
  • 13th - UK, Aberdeen, P&J Live Arena
  • 14th - UK, Newcastle, Utilita Arena
  • 16th - Germany, Cologne, Palladium
  • 17th - Denmark, Copenhagen, TAP1
  • 19th - Belgium, Brussels, Forest National
  • 20th - Netherlands, Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
  • 21st - Netherland, Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome


‘Sunsets & Full Moons’ tracklist:

  • ‘Something Unreal’
  • ‘The Last Time’
  • ‘Run Through Walls’
  • ‘If You Don’t Love Yourself’
  • ‘Hurt People Hurt People’
  • ‘Same Time’
  • ‘Underdog’
  • ‘The Hurt Game’
  • ‘Hot Summer Nights’
We use cookies to enhance your experience on Eirewave. You can read our privacy policy here or click Close to continue as before. Close