listen live

Thanks Brother release new single ‘Call It Love’

Friday 18th, 2019


Grit-pop duo Thanks Brother release their much anticipated debut EP on November 15th. EP 1. is preceded by brand new single ‘Call It Love’. Produced by Grammy Winner Ruadhri Cushnan(Mumford & Sons, Ed Sheeran, Hozier)the five track EP coincides with a nationwide tour. 

 Thanks Brother is comprised of Róisín O,who has enjoyed great success as a solo act since her debut album The Secret Life of Blue, and John Broe, formerly the writer and singer with Irish band Miracle Bell.They began writing songs together in 2014, originally for a Róisín O solo album however realising that there was an undeniable creative chemistry, they embarked on the collaborative project Thanks Brother at the beginning of 2018.

 Since their inception the duo has been busy. Their first Irish tour in March boasted five sold-out shows and ended with support slots for The Coronas and singer-songwriter Gavin James, in addition to gigs abroad in France, the UK and the USA. They also co-wrote The Coronas’ single ‘Find the Water’, and directed and produced the accompanying video. In fact video production is something of a sideline for the band, having produced and directed videos for Declan O’Rourke and Glen Hansard too.

The long awaited EP includes the band’s first three singles; ‘We Are Different’, ‘We Caught It’ and ‘F*ck My Life’ along with brand new track ‘Call This Love’ and previously unheard bonus material. Limited run physical copies will only be available at shows.


Irish Tour Dates 2019 

  • 8th November      Kasbah Social Club, Limerick
  • 15th November    Winthrop Avenue, Cork
  • 16th November    Whelan’s, Dublin
  • 21st November     Mike The Pie’s, Listowel
  • 22nd November  De Barra’s, Clonakilty
  • 29th November    Spirit Store, Dundalk (Ham Sandwich Special Guest)
  • 5th December      Róisín Dubh, Galway 
  • 29th December    INEC, Killarney (The Coronas Support)


We use cookies to enhance your experience on Eirewave. You can read our privacy policy here or click Close to continue as before. Close