listen live


Band from Antrim

Tracks (4)


Therapy? Biography

Therapy? are an alternative rock band from Northern Ireland. The band was formed in 1989 by guitarist–vocalist Andy Cairns from Ballyclare and drummer-vocalist Fyfe Ewing from Larne, Northern Ireland. The band initially recorded their first demo with Cairns filling in on bass guitar. To complete the lineup, the band recruited Larne bassist Michael McKeegan.[1][2] The band signed with major label A&M Records in 1992, for which they released four albums, most notably Troublegum in 1994 and Infernal Love in 1995. Ewing's departure in early 1996 preceded the arrivals of his replacement Graham Hopkins, and Martin McCarrick on cello and guitar. Neil Cooper replaced Hopkins on drums in 2002. Following the departure of McCarrick in 2004, the band have remained a stable three-piece since.

Therapy? are currently signed to UK independent label Marshall Records. The band has released 15 full-length studio albums and have sold over two million albums worldwide.[3]

Show more Show less

Therapy? Discography

  • 1991AlbumBabyteeth
  • 1992AlbumCaucasian Psychosis
  • 1992AlbumNurse
  • 1992AlbumPleasure Death
  • 1993AlbumBorn in a Crash
  • 1994AlbumTroublegum
  • 1995AlbumInfernal Love
  • 1998AlbumSemi?Detached
  • 1999AlbumSuicide Pact - You First
  • 2000AlbumSo Much for the Ten Year Plan: A Retrospective 1990-2000
  • 2001AlbumShameless
  • 2002AlbumAlternative Collection
  • 2003AlbumHigh Anxiety
  • 2003AlbumScopophobia
  • 2004AlbumNever Apologise Never Explain
  • 2006AlbumOne Cure Fits All
  • 2007AlbumMusic Through a Cheap Transistor: The BBC Sessions
  • 2009AlbumCrooked Timber
  • 2010AlbumWe're Here to the End
  • 2012AlbumA Brief Crack of Light
  • 2013AlbumThe Gemil Box
  • 2014AlbumStories: The Singles Collection
  • 2015AlbumDisquiet
  • 2016AlbumWood & Wire
  • 2017AlbumCommunion: Live at the Union Chapel
We use cookies to enhance your experience on Eirewave. You can read our privacy policy here or click Close to continue as before. Close