listen live

Damien Rice

Singer from Kildare

Tracks (4)
I Don't Want To Change You

Damien Rice

Damien Rice Biography

Damien Rice (born 7 December 1973) is an Irish singer-songwriter, musician and record producer. Rice began his musical career as a member of the 1990s rock group Juniper, which were signed to Polygram Records in 1997. The band enjoyed moderate success with a couple of single releases, but a projected album floundered because of record company politics. After leaving the band he worked as a farmer in Tuscany and busked throughout Europe before returning to Ireland in 2001 and beginning a solo musical career, and the rest of the band went on to become Bell X1. In 2002 his debut album O reached No. 8 on the UK albums chart, won the Shortlist Music Prize and generated three top-30 singles in the UK. Rice released his second album 9 in 2006 and his songs have appeared in numerous films and television episodes. After eight years of various collaborations, Rice released his third studio album My Favourite Faded Fantasy on 31 October 2014.[1] Rice's personal activities include musical contributions to charitable projects such as the Songs for Tibet, Freedom Campaign and the Enough Project.

Show more Show less

Damien Rice Videos

Damien Rice Tracks

Damien Rice Discography

  • 2002SingleCannonball
  • 2002AlbumO
  • 2002SingleVolcano
  • 2003AlbumLive From the Union Chapel
  • 2003BroadcastLive on KCRW 2003-01-24
  • 2003SingleWoman Like a Man
  • 2004Album2004 Live at Outremont Theatre, Montreal
  • 2004AlbumB-Sides
  • 2004AlbumLive
  • 2004SingleThe Blower's Daughter
  • 2005SingleUnplayed Piano
  • 2006Album9
  • 2006Single9 Crimes
  • 2006AlbumLive at the Mountain Winery, Saratoga, CA
  • 2007SingleDogs
  • 2007EPLive at Fingerprints: Warts and All
  • 2007SingleRootless Tree
  • 2008AlbumBBC Four Sessions
  • 2013BroadcastLive at Best Kept Secret Festival
  • 2014EPI Don't Want To Change You
  • 2014AlbumMy Favourite Faded Fantasy
  • -Other2003-11-07: RTL2 Zacoustics Session, RTL2 Studios, Paris, France
  • -AlbumGypsy Tea Room Dallas (11-28-03)
  • -SingleLonely Soldier
  • -AlbumThe Story So Far
We use cookies to enhance your experience on Eirewave. You can read our privacy policy here or click Close to continue as before. Close